About

21 is a multilingual literary magazine. 

21 is a platform for translators and writers from Europe and beyond.

21 aims to make our favorite contemporary writing available in as many languages as possible. 

21 is a joint project of several European institutions and universities.

21 can be reached at editors@21-magazine.org. Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have about submissions of original work, translations or cooperation agreements.

Editors

Twan Zegers
Editor-in-chief
Languages (in descending order of fluency): Dutch (native), English, French, German, Spanish, Czech
Email address: twan@21-magazine.org

Claudia Zeller
Managing editor
Languages: German (native), Dutch, English, French
Email address: claudia@21-magazine.org

Filip Frantál
Secretary
Languages: Czech (native), Slovak, English, Dutch
Email address: filip@21-magazine.org

Anna Kostková
Acquisition manager
Languages: Czech (native), Slovak, English, Italian, Dutch, Spanish
Email address: anna@21-magazine.org

Andrea Lerchová
Event manager
Languages: Czech (native), English, German, Dutch, Spanish
Email address: andrea@21-magazine.org

Klára Šmejkalová
PR manager
Languages: Czech (native), Dutch, English
Email address: klara@21-magazine.org